Religion Forum on Isthmus?

If it doesn't fit anywhere else, it fits here
ampm13
Forum Addict

Religion Forum on Isthmus?

Postby ampm13 » Fri Feb 23, 2018 1:19 pm

Hello,

I'm brand new to Isthmus and the Isthmus forum. I'm curious to know if there is a religion section on the forum. I didn't see one. If not, perhaps the admins would consider adding one? Thanks!

gozer
Forum God/Goddess

Re: Religion Forum on Isthmus?

Postby gozer » Fri Feb 23, 2018 1:29 pm

that is a very good idea . . . perhaps call it "religion, spirituality, faith, philosophy & ethics" to cover the broader issues . . .

ampm13
Forum Addict

Postby ampm13 » Fri Feb 23, 2018 1:31 pm

gozer wrote:that is a very good idea . . . perhaps call it "religion, spirituality, faith, philosophy & ethics" to cover the broader issues . . .

:thumbup:

And add a challenge for all to be civil and respectful. :lol:

Bwis53
Forum God/Goddess

Postby Bwis53 » Fri Feb 23, 2018 1:33 pm

I wouldn't recommend it. Too many atheists here. I'll keep mine private. I hate arguing with fundamentalists and atheists.

gozer
Forum God/Goddess

Postby gozer » Fri Feb 23, 2018 1:44 pm

Bwis53 wrote:I wouldn't recommend it. Too many atheists here. I'll keep mine private. I hate arguing with fundamentalists and atheists.

which would be a good reason to expand the purview to include philosophy . . .

jman111
Forum God/Goddess

Postby jman111 » Fri Feb 23, 2018 1:53 pm

gozer wrote:that is a very good idea . . . perhaps call it "religion, spirituality, faith, philosophy & ethics" to cover the broader issues . . .

Or maybe "Religion and biking".

Beaver
Forum God/Goddess

Postby Beaver » Fri Feb 23, 2018 2:02 pm

What religion is the best one? There are so many it's hard to tell who I should be worshiping. Especially now that Billy Graham is gone, a leader of national importance...at least for Republicans.

The Rev. Billy Graham's Casket Will 'Lie In Honor' At The Capitol
https://www.npr.org/sections/thetwo-way ... he-capitol