Houlihans closing....

Grocery stores, recipes, cook books, CSAs, farmers' markets, organic, local, processed, corporate. It's a smorgabord!
joey

Houlihans closing....

Postby joey » Fri Jan 18, 2008 1:25 am

A little birdie told me that houlihans will be closing this week... Anyone else hear this? What do you think Alfredo will be putting there?

Sideshow Bob
Forum God/Goddess

Postby Sideshow Bob » Fri Jan 18, 2008 7:15 am

What's houlihans and why should I be concerned?

awestra
Forum Addict

Postby awestra » Fri Jan 18, 2008 10:17 am

I will believe it when I see it. I've been hearing rumors for the last 5 years or so that they are about to close.

blunt
Forum God/Goddess

Postby blunt » Fri Jan 18, 2008 11:18 am

That restaurant squatting in the midst of empty fields and corporate parks way out on the outskirts of Middleton?
Hmm. Wonder why.

d2drums

Postby d2drums » Fri Jan 18, 2008 6:49 pm

That's weird... I actually heard a rumor that he was closing Cloud 9. That Houlihan's is a dump. I walked out after having been seated without any other acknowledgment for about 15 minutes. Too pricey with all the other options in chain-hell out there. Can't someone drop a fertalizer bomb on that whole area and maybe put up the Krispy Kreme we've been taunted with... and maybe an In and Out Burger? Maybe the first Wisconsin Waffle House...something better than what we's got.

Sideshow Bob
Forum God/Goddess

Postby Sideshow Bob » Fri Jan 18, 2008 6:57 pm

d2drums wrote:and maybe an In and Out Burger?

That is probably never going to happen. In-n-Out Burger is still family/privately owned and they don't franchise; they own all locations and they seem to have no interest in expanding outside the West. But they do have good burgers.

d2drums

Postby d2drums » Fri Jan 18, 2008 7:06 pm