cricKet for Broadband

Wiis, PlayStations, iPads, blogging platforms, Facebook and anything else worthy of buzz in the digital world.
Henry Chinaski
Senior Member
Posts: 68
Joined: Wed Feb 14, 2007 2:46 pm

cricKet for Broadband

Postby Henry Chinaski » Thu Dec 04, 2008 12:54 pm

I live in the Hinterlands of the 53589 zip code. DSL+ Cable are not available as we live in an old farmhouse on dead-end road. Currently on dialup for $20/month from SBC. It is so slow that any practical work has to be done @ the work computer.

Just curious if anybody has any experience (1st, 2nd, or 3rd hand) with this outfit.

http://www.mycricket.com/cricketplans/details/broadband

Dust Mite Rodeo
Forum God/Goddess
Posts: 808
Joined: Sun Dec 04, 2005 10:24 am
Location: Revival tent of the live-wire handlers

Re: cricKet for Broadband

Postby Dust Mite Rodeo » Thu Dec 04, 2008 11:02 pm

My Yooper bud has Hughes Satellite internet and seems to keep using it without complaints. I'd imagine that costs lots of money which I can't imagine where yoopers would earn much money but it's not my place to ask.

Cricket, I don't know from Cricket. Are you sure they have a tower anywhere near you?


Return to “Technology & Video Games”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 2 guests