Dark Souls III

Wiis, PlayStations, iPads, blogging platforms, Facebook and anything else worthy of buzz in the digital world.
pjbogart
Forum God/Goddess

Dark Souls III

Postby pjbogart » Fri Mar 25, 2016 12:11 am

Here we are. I've been crowing about this series for several years now and I've yet to meet a single foron who shares my love for the punishing Dark Souls series. But we're at the end of the line. FROM Software says this is the last, though perhaps Demon's Souls or Bloodborne could get a well deserved sequel. But this is it for Dark Souls...

So, are you ready to die?

pjbogart
Forum God/Goddess

Re: Dark Souls III

Postby pjbogart » Fri Mar 25, 2016 12:22 am

BTW, I'm currently sitting on "helper" characters for Dark Souls and Bloodborne if anyone needs a boost to convince them to tackle Dark Souls III. I can help you with any area at any level, for the most part. I even have an SL20 sitting at Gwyn who can load you up with consumables and upgrades to make your journey more manageable. And an NG+7 sitting at Orphan, if you want to see some serious difficulty via password. I also have a BL120 with every boss area open, just in case someone gets stuck.

Dark Souls games aren't for everyone, but if you're mildly sadistic and seriously masochistic, I can help you scratch that itch.

pjbogart
Forum God/Goddess

Postby pjbogart » Mon Apr 11, 2016 10:59 pm

It's alive.

Prepare to die.

pjbogart
Forum God/Goddess

Postby pjbogart » Tue Apr 12, 2016 11:25 pm

On the off chance that any forons bought Dark Souls 3, the second section is brutally difficult and you should persevere to find a more playable game as you get in deeper. Focus more on you health and equipment load and worry less about your damage output. You don't do much damage when "You Died" screens are appearing constantly, so focus on what keeps you alive.