Mr. Mephisto nominated for hall of fame induction

Got a gig coming up? A CD coming out? A new bass player who looks like Jesus and smells like a field of posies? If you're selling or promoting something, post it here.
madhorror
Forum Addict
Posts: 132
Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2008 10:08 pm
Location: Madison, WI
Contact:

Mr. Mephisto nominated for hall of fame induction

Postby madhorror » Mon Feb 13, 2012 1:32 am

Mr. Mephisto (Dick Flanigan), host of the WMTV late night horror show Lenny's Inferno; has been nominated to be inducted into the Horror Host Hall of Fame at Horror Hound Weekend March 23 - 25th in Columbus, OH. The decision will be announced in a couple of weeks.
Recently Madison Horror obtained 30+ hours of exclusively Mephisto material from the original show which Mephisto hosted from 1970 - 1982. The material is being reworked into full episodes, the first of which began airing online two weeks ago with huge success.
This week is a special Valentines episode with part three of the interview with Dick Flanigan as well as the romantic horror, "The Wild Women of Wongo". The show airs only online at 9PM ET, 8PM CST on the horror host channel The Vortexx.
Immediately following the show will be an all new episode of Bordello of Horror with local host Freakshow as be brings you the Madison Indy film "Incest Death Squad" at 11pm ET, 10PM CST.
To watch this special Valentines production visit http://www.madisonhorror.net where you can watch on The Vortexx and join in the chat as well. To find out more about the hall of fame, the show and Mr. Mephisto, read the article written by Doug Moe at
http://host.madison.com/wsj/news/local/ ... mode=story

Return to “Hype Exchange”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest